Animation distribution

In order to understand how my cartoon could be distributed I had to do a research on diverse cartoon companies and decide how I can pass around my animation.

Of course, I have firstly noticed huge conglomerator companies, such as Pixar, DreamWorks Animation, Framestore, Cartoon Network Studios, etc. (https://www.gamedesigning.org/animation-companies/)

But I think, the level of my animation is not high enough to be distributed in these professional companies. Therefore, I did a research on other companies that also create and sell cartoons, but on a smaller scale.

I have focused on companies in the UK because I think that my animation could reach wider audience if it would be presented from this country as England is a very multicultural and developed place.

So, these companies popped up:

Some of them did more of 3D animation, while others utilised 2D approach in their animations. I liked Fettle and Fudge companies in particular, because they utilise a similar style that I have used in my animation.

Screen Shot 2017-04-09 at 17.03.17Screen Shot 2017-04-09 at 17.04.04

I think, it would be nice if my cartoon could be distributed from one of these companies because they are not as huge, yet have a nice, appealing 2D style.

 

Leave a Reply

